Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Power Up: Strawberry Blueberry Protein Smoothie

I’ve been really big on smoothies lately, especially protein smoothies. I love to make them on the weekend right before I go exercise. It’s fast, easy, and a good way to make sure you’re getting all the nutrients you need before you workout. 

I just made this smoothie for the first time this weekend, and I thought I’d take some pictures. Pictures are always better when you list a recipe.

Ingredients used in this smoothie: Make sure you get Organic Blueberries and Strawberries, because of high pesticide level.

                                         

 Vegan Protein Powder: You can use any protein powder         you’d like, I just used this one since I’m on a grain-free diet and this protein powder is made out of hemp, pea, and cranberry protein.

All ingredients in the blender

Power up smoothie is finished!

Ingredients:

1 cup of strawberries

1/2 cups of blueberries

1-2 scoops of protein powder (depending on how strong)

Cover with coconut milk

Directions: Place all ingredients in blender and blend. 

Enjoy!


This entry was published on June 12, 2012 at 1:05 PM and is filed under Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Power Up: Strawberry Blueberry Protein Smoothie

  1. gennarogirls3 on said:

    I love your smoothies, especially when you make them for me! You should post your peanut butter one. Yum!

  2. My husband has been on a smoothie kick for the past year – before that I was always the health nut. His favorite smoothies have bananas, blueberries, strawberries, protein powder, milk or “silk”, yogurt, and a BIG spoonful of peanut butter!

Leave a Reply

