Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Delicious GAPS-Friendly Brownies

Okay, so I’m really excited to share a delicious brownie recipe with you, that is actually allowed on the GAPS diet! So, I’ve been on the full GAPS diet now for about one month, but in about a week or so, I’m going to start the GAPS introduction diet. I know, I’m going backwards. 

Ever since I have developed food allergies, I haven’t had many desserts at all. A lot of times when I try out a allergy-friendly recipe, it doesn’t come out too well. But, when it does, I feel like I have to post it. I always hear so many people who are trying to find good allergy-friendly recipes for their family. I understand, it’s not all that easy to find. So, that’s why I’m going to share this recipe with you to make your search a little easier. 🙂 

This recipe was inspired from Grain-free Foodies: http://grainfreefoodie.blogspot.com/2012/01/almond-flour-brownies.html

Recipe makes 12-15 brownies

Ingredients:

1 1/3 cups of honey

1 cup of coconut oil (you can use butter if wanted)

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1 teaspoons of almond extract

6 eggs

2 cups of chestnut flour (almond flour can also be used)

1 cup of coco (I used organic fair-trade coco)

1/2 teaspoon of baking soda

Directions: Heat oven to 350 degrees. In a bowl with a mixer, add in honey, coconut oil, extract and eggs. Mix on low speed until smooth. Add in flour, coco and baking soda. Mix until all combined. Pour into a 10 inch. square pan (I used a ceramic pan). Bake for 30-35 min. or until the middle stops wiggling.

This entry was published on June 13, 2012 at 11:39 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

