Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Gaps Introduction Diet: Day 2

I figured I would take you on my journey through the GAPS diet. Since it seems like a lot of people are doing this diet lately, so it might be helpful to some. Plus, even if you’re not following the GAPS diet, this might give you some ideas for a healthier diet. If you are deciding to follow the GAPS diet, check out http://www.gapsdiet.com

So, without further ado, this is what I had to eat today:

Morning-

Boiled two chicken and turkey sausages. 

Lunch-


Tuna fish with boiled collard greens.

Snack Drink-

Organic Raw Ginger Kombucha.

Snack-

Organic plain yogurt.

Dinner-


Well, since Father’s Day was today, my family wanted to go out to dinner, so I ordered a wedge salad with olive oil and a side of boiled asparagus. I know on the first stage you’re not supposed to have raw vegetables yet, but since we went out and I’ve never noticed salad to bother me, I figured it was okay. I ate it and digested it with ease.


Night Time Snack-

Organic plain yogurt.

If you have any questions or comments, be sure to leave them below. Thanks!

This entry was published on June 17, 2012 at 10:48 PM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

