Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

GAPS Introduction Diet: Day 6

I know I skipped day 5, but I didn’t eat anything all that different. I just basically ate a lot of eggs, peanut butter, yogurt, and zucchini. But, today I introduced GAPS stage 4 pancakes. No, they’re not the pancakes that you drench with syrup. These were made with zucchini, 1 egg, and peanut butter. They tasted as good as they sound (not good).

I was hoping these would have tasted a little better than I expected. I love zucchini, peanut butter, and eggs, but all together tastes awful! I didn’t understand my Dr. McBride wanted it to be in a pancake form, instead of just eating all those foods in their natural state. I would have prefered that more.

So, since I have a picture of the finished pancake, I figured I would show it. They don’t even look like pancakes! Oh well, I tried. So, far at least I had things that I liked more than I didn’t. Actually, the only thing I didn’t like were these pancakes.

Morning-

I fed the pancakes to my dog, and made myself two scrambled eggs.

Snack-

Yogurt

Lunch-

Boiled zucchini

Dinner-

Two boiled organic turkey and chicken sausages

Night time snack-

Yogurt and cashews

This entry was published on June 22, 2012 at 10:48 PM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

