Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

GAPS Introduction: Day 8

I was going to post day 7 yesterday, but what happened was….I ate all the food before I took a picture… Yeah. Yesterday, I introduced cooked meat and vegetables. My Grandfather cooked the most delicious roast, and I sautéed sweet peppers, and boiled broccoli. When I started eating my dinner, it made me realize how good grilled meat is! I know it’s only been a week since starting this diet, but it felt longer. So far I haven’t had any complications when adding back in different food.

Today’s meals….

Breakfast-

Scrambled eggs with left over broccoli

Lunch-

I went out to eat today, and ordered these delicious grilled vegetables.

Dinner-

My Grandfather cooked flank steak in wine sauce and topped it off with arugula. I threw a salad together, and boiled some zucchini.

This entry was published on June 24, 2012 at 9:05 PM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

