Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

GAPS Introduction: Day 15

Breakfast-

Scrambled eggs, watermelon

Lunch-

Sautéed mushrooms and roasted red peppers

Dinner-

Grass-fed beef short ribs with salad.

My Grandmother made the short ribs in her traditional spaghetti sauce. Instead of spaghetti, I tried out these kelp noodles that I heard were supposed to be tasty. When I first looked at these noodles at the store, I thought I would be insane to actually buy something that is so gross looking. I ended up buying them. 😛 I love spaghetti, and I wanted to find something somewhat like it to have on the GAPS diet. They didn’t taste bad, they were just a little crunchy. I heard people say that they like to prepare these noodles by soaking them in warm water for 30 minutes. I think that’s why they weren’t soft, so next time I’ll try boiling them. If you have tried these kelp noodles before, I would love to know how you cook them, and what you like to serve with it.

Dessert-

Homemade coconut and banana ice cream (dairy-free)

 

 

 

This entry was published on July 1, 2012 at 9:13 PM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

