Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

GAPS Introduction: Day 17

Breakfast-

Apple, with Coconut and Banana DF Ice Cream

Lunch-

Umm….some homemade raw ice cream…. is  that too much ice cream? Tomato soup. 

I figured all the ice cream I had wasn’t all that bad, since all the ingredients were natural whole foods. My body could actually get some nutrition out of it, instead of store-bought ice cream that’s loaded with sugar/additives and other processed ingredients that wouldn’t be useful to your body. Besides, I haven’t eaten any sweeter things on this diet….unless you consider fruit. 

Snack/drink-

Raspberry Chia Kumbucha ( It actually has chia seeds in it! It’s really amazing stuff.)

Dinner-

Scrambled eggs, tomato soup

Late night snack-

Fruit bowl 

 

Okay, so I didn’t keep my word and make my homemade stocks for soups, but things came up for the evening and I didn’t have time. But I will get them done!

This entry was published on July 4, 2012 at 10:08 AM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

