Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

GAPS: Day 20

Today will be my last day posting my meals for the introduction part of this diet. I will still post some of my meals and recipes that are GAPS-friendly, but I just wont post all my meals everyday. Scrambled eggs….kumbucha….avocado….blah…blah…blah. I figured how much can someone read about that? I thought when I make more tasty soups or desserts that, that would be more interesting and helpful to post. I wanted to just post my introductory on the GAPS, since I haven’t seen all that much out there that would give people an idea on how to eat on this type of diet. I thought it might have been helpful and sort of like a meal plan for GAPS patients. I hope I achieved that goal!

 

Breakfast-

2 bananas

Lunch-

Grilled vegetable shish kabobs

(Hopefully I will upload the picture I took of this dish later, but right now my camera isn’t cooperating.)

Dinner-

Homemade vegetable stock with antibiotic-free chicken and celery

Night time snack-

Watermelon

I hope you all enjoyed my GAPS meals that I’ve been posting, and will continue following me on my journey to healing my gut! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

This entry was published on July 8, 2012 at 8:34 PM and is filed under GAPS. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

