Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Homemade Almond Ice Cream

I’m not sure if you seen my “Healthy Homemade Raw Ice Cream” video or not, but that is pretty much my basic ice cream recipe, and then I start experimenting off of that. 

Today, I decided I’d try to make an almond version. I’m happy I did too, because it came out delicious! 

What You’ll Need-

1 batch of Homemade Raw Ice Cream (leave out vanilla extract)

1 cup of un-roasted & un-salted almonds (roughly chopped)

1 tbls. of pure almond extract (replace the vanilla with the almond extract in the basic ice cream recipe)

So once you finish making the basic ice cream recipe, you’re going to fold in the almonds, and then freeze.

Note: I wrote this above, but I just wanted to make it clear: Substitute the vanilla extract with the almond extract in the beginning as you’re making the basic ice cream recipe.

If you don’t have raw cream, or don’t drink raw dairy (I hope you reconsider that!), you can easily make this recipe with organic cream. It’s still much healthier than store-bought.

Enjoy this healthy tasty ice cream! 🙂

Almonds I used

Rough chop (I say rough chop all the time, mainly because that’s the best I can do! I wish I knew how to dice, slice and chop fast and neat.)
Finished almond ice cream

This entry was published on August 14, 2012 at 7:38 PM and is filed under GAPS, Nutrition/Eat This Not That, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Homemade Almond Ice Cream

  1. Pingback: Strawberry Ice Cream Shake | Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Leave a Reply

