Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

My Favorite Everyday Healthy Skin Care Products

I thought it would be a fun series of posts to show you what health & beauty products, I use and like. I don’t use a ton of skin treatments or make-up products and things like that. I mainly just use everyday natural skin care products that work best for me and what my skin type is like. 

I have very sensitive skin and can only use natural, chemical-free products, or otherwise I will break out with pimples, rashes or even hives. 

So I’m going to now show you some of my basic everyday natural skin care products. Let’s get started! 

First off, I always apply sun screen, anytime I go outside my home. I’m Italian, so I naturally have an olive complexion. That being said, I don’t burn easily, but that still doesn’t mean the sun can’t harm you!

One of my doctors once told me that once your skin turns pink, you’ve gotten enough sun. That’s about 20-30 minutes for my skin, so your time may vary depending on your complexion. 

Anyway, back to the sunscreen. Regular sunscreen products contain a ton of harsh chemicals, like paragons. Note: Paraben esters in 99 percent of breast cancer tissues sampled. 

So, you’re trying to protect yourself from skin cancer by applying sun screen, but then you’re raising your chances of getting breast cancer too. How awful is that!? That’s why I believe everyone should have a natural, chemical-free sun screen. 

I use Kiss My Face Sunspray Lotion SPF 30, 8 Ounce
This product is mostly made out of natural plant ingredients, and no harsh chemicals. 

I love how it’s not sticky or oily when you apply it onto your skin, and I like how it easily absorbs! It is also water resistant, so it’s perfect for the pool!

Next is Jason Apricot Scrubble Facial Wash and Scrub, 4-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 4)
This product is a facial scrub, mask & polisher. I wash my face every night with this before I go to bed. This is also paraben-free, and is mostly made with plant extracts. 

After I wash my face, I apply Origins A Perfect World Antioxidant Moisturizer with White Tea, 1.7 Ounce
This moisturizer contains white tea, which contains a lot of antioxidants, which will help prevent fine lines and wrinkles. This moisturizer makes your skin look clear and refreshed after your night-time facial wash. 

So, I showed you 3 of my basic everyday natural skin care products that work well for me, and I hope you try them out and that they do the same for you! 

If you have any questions about any of the products above, let me know and I’ll try to do my best to answer them. 

I’m hoping to do more of these types of posts on different natural health & beauty products in the near future. Keep an eye out for My Favorite Acne/Clear Skin Products coming soon!

This entry was published on August 14, 2012 at 12:47 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Everyday Healthy Skin Care Products

  1. cool65 on said:

    I really love reading all of your blogs. You make them fun and easy to understand. Keep up the good work and I look forward to you next blog. Your Ardent follwer, Leslie

  2. I always wondered how celebrities get that gorgeous skin.. Well, with this kind of posts celebrity skin care secrets are no longer secrets.

Leave a Reply

