Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Chocolate Raspberry Muffins (Grain-free/Dairy-free)

I found this delicious recipe for chocolate raspberry muffins/cupcake from The Nourishing Gourmet.

These are one of the best tasting allergy-friendly muffins I’ve ever tried. I was very impressed and pleased with how these turned out. People who didn’t have any food allergies even loved them! 

I’ve heard some people say that coco powder isn’t GAPS-friendly, but I have seen a lot of people who also said it was, and that they tolerate it well. I tried it, and it didn’t bother me at all. I used 100% organic fair-trade coco powder, so it was the least processed type. 

I doubled this recipe, and it made a full dozen muffins.

I also used baking soda instead of baking powder. You can use whatever one you’d like.

Enjoy! 

Mixed wet ingredients-

Whisk in wet ingredients into the dry ingredients-

Fold in raspberries-

Fill muffin/cupcake tin-

Finished muffins

Center of the muffin. These muffins are so moist and flavorful, even leftover a day later.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe, and I hope you give this recipe a try. You won’t be disapointed!

What are your favorite healthy, gluten/grain-free cupcakes/muffins? I love trying out new healthy recipes, so feel free to pass them along on here, and if you happen to have a picture of your finished dessert, I’d love to see it!

This entry was published on August 20, 2012 at 9:05 PM and is filed under GAPS, Nutrition/Eat This Not That, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Raspberry Muffins (Grain-free/Dairy-free)

  1. that looks worth a try for sure.

Leave a Reply

