Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Natural Wood Surface Cleaner & Polisher

I was doing some cleaning around my house this past Sunday, and I ran out of Pledge. My reaction wasn’t “Oh, no!”, it was “Great! Now I can make a natural cleaning/dusting solution!” I decided to just get down to the basics of natural, safe ingredients. Here is what I decided to use:

Natural Wood Surface Polisher-

1 1/3 cups of water

2 tsp. of oil

Natural Wood Surface Cleaner-

Polisher recipe with 1/4 cup of vinegar

Note- You could add any essential oil if you’d like, to your cleaner/polisher. Lemon is the most commonly used. 

Now, I NEVER use canola oil for cooking, baking, or anything, because it’s basically a bottle of GMO filled crap. Since I had a bottle left over probably from a year or two ago (probably is rancid by now) and since it’s just for cleaning I thought why use expensive olive oil? 

 

Vinegar

 

What the cleaning and polishing solution will look like-

 

Don’t have a cleaning bucket? No worries, any halloween bucket will do just fine. 🙂 Look, I’m getting into the fall spirit!

 

Happy October 1st everyone! 🙂 

 

 

This entry was published on October 1, 2012 at 6:38 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

