Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

How to Make Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Coffee (It’s Healthy!)

Okay, I’m super excited to share this recipe with you guys! Starbucks just released their Pumpkin Spice coffee recently, and I have been wanting it all of this month! I haven’t heard of a person who didn’t like it! Sadly, that sugar filled drink isn’t GAPS-friendly, or just good for you in any matter, so I decided to make my own, and I’m not kidding, it tastes exactly like the original and even better when I added some raw ice cream to it, (instead of whipped cream). Have I convinced you to try it yet? I hope so, so let’s get to the recipe, shall we? 

Homemade Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Coffee-

1 cup of brewed organic coffee (you could use either decaf or regular)

1/2 cup of milk (I used raw milk for this recipe. I wouldn’t suggest using dairy-free milks, just because you probably won’t get the good taste and flavor like the Starbucks one has. Obviously if you have a dairy allergy, go ahead and use it. Let me know how it turns out!)

1 tbs. of pumpkin puree (make sure it’s just pumpkin, nothing else added)

1 tsp. of pure vanilla extract 

1-1/2 tsp. of honey (Yep, it’s sugar-free too!)

1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice

How to make this delicious coffee drink-

Start out by brewing your coffee in your coffee pot. While your coffee is brewing, go ahead and whisk all of the ingredients in a small pot. Once all of the ingredients and combined and whisked well, go ahead and turn on the heat to medium-low temp. The lower the better, especially if you are using raw milk (which I hope you are!). When the coffee starts to steam and maybe start to form little bubbles on the edges, turn off the heat, and add in the cup of already brewed coffee. Stir until the coffee is well combined. 

You can add the coffee to a nice mug and add a healthy topping of your choice. I chose to use some raw almond ice cream (which you can make by clicking here). It turned out absolutely delicious! 

What I used

Whisk in ingredients

Add in the coffee

Pour into a mug

Add in ice cream or healthy whipped topping of your choice. I also added a little sprinkle of nutmeg on top of mine. 

Enjoy everyone! 🙂

Link-ups

http://kellythekitchenkop.com/

http://www.dietdessertndogs.com/

This entry was published on October 24, 2012 at 11:32 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “How to Make Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Coffee (It’s Healthy!)

  1. Pingback: Morning Fall Breakfast | Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Leave a Reply

