Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Pumpkin Bars

This recipe is from The Nourishing Home

I’ve been in the pumpkin mood all month so far. There are just so many good-looking recipes that I want to get too! This recipe was one of the top ones for me to try out. I’m so glad I did, because these were so delicious! Plus, I used this recipe to see if I can tolerate cream cheese, and so far it looks like I can! Dairy (right next to vegetables) has to be my favorite food category, so when I can tolerate something with milk…..It’s a good day for me! 

Be sure to click the link on the top of this post to get the recipe. You’ll definitely want to make these! 

Blend the cream cheese ingredients together.

Mix the dry ingredients together.

Mix in the pumpkin/wet ingredients together.

Combine the wet and dry ingredients together.

Place batter into oven safe dish, and then place in the oven.

Ta-dah! Deliciousness is ready! Of course I had to add a little extra cream cheese on top! 🙂 These tasted so great! They are sugar and grain-free. Also, you could omit the cream cheese and make them dairy-free too, if you’d like. 

Enjoy, and Happy Halloween! 

My little pup getting ready for Halloween. 🙂

 

This entry was published on October 31, 2012 at 12:50 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Bars

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with your readers. I truly appreciate you showing how you made it and sending them on to my site for the recipe. You are a blessing! 🙂

  2. yeah, I miss dairy too. It’s fluky whether it agrees with me. Good to get more pumpkin ideas. I’m going to cook that one eventually.

  3. Great to hear that you’ll be giving it a try!

Leave a Reply

