Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Pumpkin Pancakes (Grain-free)

I woke up hungry and eager to cook. I went to one of the cooking blogs that I’m subscribed to called Detoxinista, and found this good-looking recipe for Grain-free Pumpkin Pancakes.

These pancakes were really delicious and had a great texture to them. I’ll definitely be making these again. I used organic peanut butter instead of almond butter, and I also just drizzled pure maple syrup to top mine off, with a spread of organic cream cheese. Really good!

All ingredients in bowl.

Stir together

Place on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. I also liked how these pancakes were baked, and not in a frying pan. It’s sort of hard to keep grain-free pancakes in their shape, with the flipping and the oil. These came out just the way I put them in! 

Finished pancakes, topped off with pure maple syrup and organic cream cheese.

I thought I’d take a picture of the inside to show you the density (which is a big part in allergy-friendly cooking/baking). 

Celebrate the pumpkin season with these pancakes! Enjoy! 

Link ups
http://www.yourthrivingfamily.com/Shared at Tasty Traditions

 

 

 

This entry was published on November 4, 2012 at 10:27 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pancakes (Grain-free)

  1. Looks great! I’ve been really wanting to make pancakes since going grain-free. … Well, I guess I’ve done savory pancakes a time or two, but not the real, breakfast-y kind yet.

Leave a Reply

