Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Raw Chocolate Bark (free of top 8 allergens)

This recipe is from Detoxinista

I made this for a quick tasty snack and it was so good! It kept me full and satisfied. It’s easy, quick, and healthy….what’s not to love? 🙂 Plus, it’s chocolate, something most people crave. Now you can indulge in one of your favorite treats, without the guilt. It’s full of healthy fat, that you need for your brain to function to its fullest potential. It also has some healthier carbs from the raw honey (also helps with seasonal allergies!), and it is also filled with wonderful antioxidants for healthy, radiant, and wrinkle-free skin. 

Be sure yo click the link above to get the simplest ingredients for this recipe! 

Mix all ingredients together. 

I actually tripled this recipe and it made about 8 smaller pieces. I also wanted to say that instead of 2 tbls. of coconut oil, I used one per batch. The coconut oil I use is very pure so it’s very coconut-y tasting, which I love, but not as a chocolate flavor (which is why I used less). 

With a spatula, spread the chocolate on a parchment paper lined plate, and place in the freezer. I decided to add a little unsweetened shredded coconut on top of mine, since I LOVE coconut. 

 

Cut into your desired sized pieces, and enjoy! 

This entry was published on November 16, 2012 at 5:54 PM and is filed under GAPS, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

