Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Sugar-free Chocolate Chips (Vegan Option)

I’ve been wanting to make these chocolate chips now for about a month and I finally got around to making them. I actually stayed up to Midnight last night making these chocolate chips, and after I made these homemade Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars which I experienced with some of the chocolate chips. They came out really good! I will be posting the recipe sometime in the next two days. 

This recipe is from My Gutsy

You can click on the link above and it will bring you to all of the ingredients that you’ll need to make these chocolate chips.

I just want to list the few different measurements that I used instead of the ones listed. 

Measurements of the ingredients that I used- My recipe is doubled

6 oz. of Baker’s Unsweetened Chocolate

1 tbs. of vanilla extract

3/4 cup of honey (If you don’t eat honey, you can use maple syrup or agave.)

1/4 cup of coconut oil (heaping) 

Didn’t use sea salt

You can use the measurements listed in the original recipe if you’d like, I just made mine a little different, according to how I like my chocolate to taste. 

Melt your chocolate. I didn’t use a double-broiler either, I just melted my chocolate   right in the pot.

IMG_0919

Once your chocolate is melted, place it into a bowl and put it in the fridge.

IMG_0921

The consistency of your chocolate should look sort of like peanut butter or Nutella. 

IMG_1275

Add your chocolate to a large plastic bag.

IMG_1276

Move all of the chocolate down to one of the corners of the bag. Snip a small opening in the corner.

IMG_1277

Pipe your chocolate chips. It was late and I was in a rush, so I didn’t really sit and try to make it look pretty, so I just squeezed them on there. If you have the time, you can make these look really nice.

IMG_1279

So after you freeze them, this is what your chocolate chips should look like. 

 

 

IMG_1280

After, just put them in a baggy and store in the freezer, until you’re ready to use them.

IMG_1292

This entry was published on December 1, 2012 at 9:17 AM and is filed under GAPS, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Sugar-free Chocolate Chips (Vegan Option)

  1. hey thanks for trying my recipe! looks like they worked out great! you have good technique 🙂

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Cherry Muffins (Grain-free) « Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

  3. I am excited to try these.

Leave a Reply

