Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Chocolate Covered Macaroons (Sugar-free)

This recipe is from Elana’s Pantry

Today was Christmas cookie making for my sisters and I. I made a total of three three different types of cookies/desserts which the other two recipes will be posted in the next two days. The first thing I made were these delicious chocolate covered macaroons. 

Get all ingredients for these macaroons by clicking the link above. NOTE- I cut the original recipe in half, just because I didn’t have enough shredded coconut to make the full recipe. It still made about 11-12 macaroons. 

Beat egg whitesIMG_1424Fold in the rest of the ingredients

IMG_1425Form macaroons into ball/round shape. Place on a cookie parchment paper lined cookie sheet. Bake. 

IMG_1427

Finished macaroons!IMG_1428Now what I did for the chocolate, I just used the homemade chocolate chip sauce and just drizzled some of it on top. After, I placed the macaroons in the freezer for a few minutes so that the chocolate will harden. 

IMG_1429Enjoy and Happy Holidays! 

This entry was published on December 21, 2012 at 3:17 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

