Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Healthy Eggnog (made w/ egg whites)

This recipe is from Blogilates 

I was never a big eggnog person. I know a lot of people when they think of the winter months probably think of eggnog, but I’ve always been into more hot chocolate for a warm holiday drink. My mom loves eggnog and every year she always says I should try it, but it never looks that appealing to me. The other day I stumbled over this healthy eggnog recipe and I thought…what the heck…I’ll give it a try. I’m really glad I did because it tasted so good! My mom said it doesn’t have much of the traditional eggnog taste, but we both agreed that it tasted a lot like rice pudding (which is extremely delicious). 

Click the above link for the recipe. The only change I made was I used organic lactose-free milk, instead of almond milk. 

Add all ingredients into your vitamix or blender.IMG_1565

Blend togetherIMG_1566

Heat in a medium sized pot. Since this recipe is made with egg whites, the heat really makes the eggnog thicken and all of the spices really come together.IMG_1569

Once the eggnog cools, add the drink to a glass jar and then store in the refrigerator, until cold. IMG_1573

To make it extra special, top it off with some extra cinnamon. 
IMG_1575

Enjoy! 🙂 

This entry was published on December 29, 2012 at 10:49 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Healthy Eggnog (made w/ egg whites)

  1. My mom loves eggnog too, but I still haven’t tried it… Your version looks tasty though!

  2. It is in point of fact a great and helpful piece of info.
    I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful info with
    us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

