Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Antioxidant Milkshake

So, as you can tell by my last couple of posts, I’ve been experiencing with my Vitamix a lot. I’m really enjoying it!

I remember the last milkshake that I probably had was probably a strawberry shake from Chick-fil-a. I remember I would have some of the worse stomach pains and immediately have to go to the bathroom after that. Those were the days when I just kind of ignored my lactose intolerant issue. Anyway, this milkshake is full of healthy fats and antioxidants. Plus, it’s also lactose-free (If you use lactose-free milk and raw vanilla ice cream). 

Ingredients-

1 cup of organic frozen fruit (berry blend)

1 1/2 cups of homemade raw vanilla ice cream

1/2 cup of raw or organic lactose-free milk (You may need to use more, depending on how you like the consistency.)

1/4 tsp. of pure vanilla extract

Let the frozen fruit thaw out for 10-15 minutes. Add all ingredients into a vitamix or blender. Blend, and enjoy!

Add all ingredients into the vitamix/blenderIMG_1579

Blend……
IMG_1580

Enjoy!IMG_1581

This entry was published on December 31, 2012 at 8:15 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Antioxidant Milkshake

  1. Love your blog! I would love for you to visit my linky party going on now at http://wallisfarmsdailywalk.blogspot.com/2013/01/blog-post.html

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

