Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Simple Healthy Trail Mix

This recipe is extremely versatile. You can add pretty much anything you wanted to this recipe. I just used what I had and what some of my favorite treats are. I’m looking forward to experimenting with different dried fruits, nuts and seeds in my next batch!

Ingredients-

1 1/2-2 cups of raw almonds

1/2 cup of dried fruit (I used sugar-free pineapple)

1 cup of Cinnamon/Sugar Coconut Chips

Mix all ingredients together, and enjoy! 

Almonds and pineappleIMG_1773

 

Add in the Cinnamon/Sugar Coconut ChipsIMG_1774

 

There you have it. A simple, healthy snack that you can conveniently bring with you anywhere you go. IMG_1775

This entry was published on January 25, 2013 at 5:53 PM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Simple Healthy Trail Mix

  1. I love trail mix, and this recipe looks scrumptious! Thanks for sharing. I found you through the Weekend Whatever link-up at Your Thriving Family. Blessings on your blog!

  2. I like the trailmix that you put together yourself a whole lot better than what you buy already made up. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

