Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Homemade Blue Cheese Dressing

This recipe is from Little Owl Crunchy Momma

I haven’t had blue cheese dressing in such a long time, and I don’t know why I haven’t made it from scratch until now. It’s my favorite salad dressing too! I found this recipe on a link-up a couple of months ago and I figured I had to try it. This recipe tastes exactly like the original, with no missing flavor whatsoever. 

The only thing I changed was that I used raw cream, instead of raw milk, since I didn’t have any on hand at the time. It worked perfectly! 

Add blue cheese to a bowl and crumble it with a fork.IMG_1793

Add in the sour cream and and milk (or cream).IMG_1794

Beat with a hand held mixer, until creamy.

IMG_1795

Add dressing to some organic field greens along with some grape tomatoes. IMG_1797

Time to dig in! You can’t tell me that doesn’t look good. 🙂IMG_1798

This entry was published on January 30, 2013 at 11:24 AM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Blue Cheese Dressing

  1. I does love delicious and so simple, too! Why don’t we make this from scatch?! Well now we will. Thanks so much for sharing this with us.
    Hugs,
    Patti

  2. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I may
    as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

