Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

The Mighty Breakfast (GAPS)

I ate really late last night, so I just went throughout my fridge and took out what was relatively quick to make, but was hardy and nutritious enough to keep me full through the night. I had no idea what the final dish would look like, so sorry for the lack of pictures in this post. It shouldn’t be too bad though, since it’s very easy to cook all of the sides in this meal. Not much instruction needed. 

Ingredients-

3 pastured eggs (Cooked sunny side-up in ghee, raw butter, coconut oil, or olive oil)

1 head of broccoli (Boiled then mix in any type of fat you’d like, along with sea salt, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. I’m not 100% sure if these spices are GAPS legal, so omit them if not. Spices don’t bother me, so that’s why I use them.) 

a few tablespoons of sauerkraut (you could use any other type of fermented vegetable, if wanted)

Place all the sides in a bowl, and enjoy! 🙂 

This might not seem like the most tastiest combination of foods, but they are all GAPS-legal, and the broccoli with the egg tastes pretty darn good together. This is still a nutritious breakfast if you’re not on the GAPS diet, since it provides a healthy source of protein, vegetables (fiber), along with fermented veggies to heal your gut or just to keep it sealed and healthy. 

This entry was published on February 10, 2013 at 8:42 AM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “The Mighty Breakfast (GAPS)

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today.

  2. Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog
    platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

