Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Bun-less Grass-fed Burger

Who doesn’t love a good burger every now and then, right? There are so many different kinds, beef, chicken, turkey, bacon, bean, rice, ect. Personally, my favorites are the beef and bean ones (unless they add a bunch of mexican spice to them, which is what they do with a lot of meatless items). This is my first time that I’ve ever made a home made burger myself. We usually don’t eat burgers that often, and when we do, I’m never the one who is in charge of the grill. I’m kind of afraid that I might blow the place up. ūüėõ¬†

I broiled my burger, but you could obviously grill yours. It would probably give it a nice flavor too.

Ingredients-

1 lb. of grass-fed ground beef

raw milk cheddar cheese (enough for your burgers)

sautéed mushrooms 

avocado  

tomato 

sea salt

freshly cracked black pepper

Make ground beef into patties. Season with sea salt and freshly cracked pepper. Place burgers on the grill or on a oven rack, over a baking sheet place in the oven at 400 degrees. Let cook for about 30-45 minutes, flipping every 15 minutes. Once the outside of the burger looks cooked, you can go ahead and add the cheese. Cook the burger to your liking. Remove from the oven/grill, and add on your toppings. 

Form ground beef into patties
IMG_1974

Add the cheese. I only had a block of raw cheese, so that’s why I had to cut it like that, but I believe they do sell slices of raw milk cheese, but I’m not a 100% sure. It melts all together anyway, so it doesn’t matter too much.IMG_1975

Once your burger is cooked, add your toppings and enjoy!IMG_1976

This entry was published on February 21, 2013 at 11:12 AM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Bun-less Grass-fed Burger

  1. A Table in the Sun on said:

    I love bunless burgers! The flavors can really shine without all that bread. Gee you’re lucky to be able to find grass fed beef!

    • I know, all that bread is so unnecessary!
      We get our beef from a farmer, but they sell grass-fed beef in Target and other supermarkets, like Publix. Not sure if you have access to one of those stores. If you are interested, I could give you the info to the farm we get our beef from. I believe they ship.

  2. What a great burger! Have a great week and thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday.
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

Leave a Reply

