Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Mint Chocolate Shake (Vegan)

This recipe is from Chocolate Covered Katie

I have a new blog addiction! I found her website when I was searching around for some healthy St. Patrick’s Day treats, which brought me to look at some of her good-looking desserts! 

I found this one, and I figured it was perfect for this holiday. It would also be great for Easter or even Christmas. Truthfully, I don’t think I could wait until Christmas, to make this again. 🙂

This shake gets its green color from organic spinach, and the minty taste from pure peppermint extract. 

Blend all the ingredients togetherIMG_2130

I used unsweetened baking chocolate, which worked perfectly. No sugar in this shake! It’s so delicious and it has a ton of flavor. Enjoy!IMG_2132

This entry was published on March 18, 2013 at 5:51 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Mint Chocolate Shake (Vegan)

  1. This really looks delicious!

  2. This looks yummy tasty!! 🙂 I’ll have to try it with carob or just as a minty shake (can’t have chocolate :/), but it looks DELISH!!

  3. nourishingtreasures on said:

    Thank you for your submission on Nourishing Treasures’ Make Your Own! Monday link-up.

    Check back tomorrow when the new link-up is running to see if you were one of the top 3 featured posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

