Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Homemade Whipped Cream

Strawberries and whipped cream. Who doesn’t love it?

This simple dessert is so delicious and is just requires 3 ingredients!

Strawberries, raw cream, and pure maple syrup…..that’s all

You’re going to start by putting your mixing bowl and mixers into the freezer for a few minutes. When the bowl is very cold (frosty), they’re done freezing. Then, add in the cream and maple syrup (to taste), into the mixing bowl and mix on the highest speed. After 3-5 minutes, the cream should be very thick. Add on top of strawberries.

Add the creamIMG_2175

Mix the creamIMG_2176

Add the cream on top of strawberries. DELISH!IMG_2177

I’ve seen people who can pull off not looking too much like a fool taking a picture of eating…and I’ve seen many who do make themselves look ridiculous……I believe I may be in that category. šŸ™‚ IMG_2189

This entry was published on March 28, 2013 at 5:12 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Homemade Whipped Cream

  1. Awesome idea to use pure maple syrup. I’m surprised I hadn’t thought of that cuz I try to substitute it in when I can. I’m actually making some whipped cream tomorrow for a dessert and I’m going to do it your way. Thanks for the idea!!!

  2. Diana Rambles on said:

    Yummy! We made some the other day (not with the syrup) and it came together so quickly!

  3. I am NOT going to lie! I am drooling! YUM Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays party! I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! šŸ™‚

    The party will be GREAT this week! We are giving away a tote full of goodies from Namaste Foods! The items are gluten free and allergy friendly! Can’t wait to see what you bring to the party!

    Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

  4. Victoria on said:

    How much syrup and cream??

Leave a Reply

