Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Eggs and Asparagus

Since I don’t eat bread, I like use different sautéed vegetables, in place of. I like to cook my sunny-side-up egg a little longer than you usually would, just enough for the yolk to start to get a little more firm. Eggs paired with veggies taste amazing, in my opinion. 

Ingredients-

2 organic or pastured raised eggs

1 good size bunch of asparagus

3-4 tbs. of organic or raw butter (You may need less or more, depending on how much your asparagus soaks it up. This is use for sautéing, but you could use olive oil or coconut oil, in replace.)

Sea or Himalayan salt

crushed red pepper flakes

Break stems off asparagus. Coat a medium sauce pan with butter/oil/fat. Sauté asparagus, and sprinkle with salt and red pepper flakes. Once the asparagus is soft, remove from pan and place aside. Cook your eggs sunny-side-up style, and cook just a tad longer, for a more firm yolk. Add eggs over asparagus. 

What you’ll need…..IMG_2193

Coat pan with pan with butter
IMG_2195

Saute asparagus IMG_2196

Cook egg/eggsIMG_2197

Well-ah! Enjoy!IMG_2198

This entry was published on April 2, 2013 at 9:14 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Eggs and Asparagus

  1. Rene S on said:

    What a neat idea–I have cut way back on bread myself and struggle what to pair with my eggs. This looks tasty AND healthy.

  2. Two of my favorite things: eggs and asparagus. I also try to stay away from bread because of my gluten allergy. This looks like a great option and I am inspired to try it myself.

  3. Yum! Thanks for sharing this on Wildcrafting Wednesday! Hope to see back again today 🙂
    http://www.theselfsufficienthomeacre.com/2013/04/wildcrafting-wednesday-15.html

Leave a Reply

