Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Coconut Pancakes (GAPS/Paleo)

This recipe is from Real Food Outlaws

I love healthy, simple pancakes. They’re a real tasty treat, but can be made very nutrient dense, (like these). 

These pancakes were EXTREMELY filling, and they tasted great! 

The only thing I did  slightly different in this recipe, was that I added some unsweetened shredded coconut into the batter, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. 

Whisk all ingredients together.
IMG_2262

With a ladle, scoop batter and pour into oiled pan or griddle. IMG_2263

FlipIMG_2264

Add topping of your choice. Enjoy!IMG_2265

 

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

This entry was published on April 15, 2013 at 2:16 PM. It’s filed under GAPS, Paleo, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Coconut Pancakes (GAPS/Paleo)

  1. I love, love, love coconut pancakes. But I had forgotten! Thanks for the reminder. I’m a GF/paleo eater and I have some new GF flour to play around with. I’m def going to try coconut pancakes.

  2. These sound delish and I love your addition of coconut. I have to try these. Visiting from Creative Corner Blog Hop. Have a great week!

  3. Never thought to add coconut to pancakes. Sounds and looks delicious!

    Denise 🙂

  4. Looks great! Visiting from Monday Funday! 🙂 blessings!

  5. Wow, Delicious!!…I found your link on Inspire Me Monday and your blog is awesome! I am a brand new blogger and hope you can stop by and follow me at http://mybutterflyhaus.blogspot.com
    Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

