Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Rich Chocolate Brownies (Paleo)

This recipe is adapted from Food and Yoga for Life 

These have to be one of the best grain-free brownies I’ve ever made. They came out moist and very chocolatey. Everyone said that they really liked them….even my dad! That means they’re really good! 

What I adapted in the recipe-I filled the 1/3 measuring cup half way with pecans and the other half with almonds. Omitted the chocolate chips. For the frosting- Used almond butter instead of cashew butter, and omitted coconut oil. Topped my brownies off with almonds instead of walnuts. 

Mix dry ingredients together.IMG_2355

Whisk wet ingredients into the dry.IMG_2356Fold in the nuts.IMG_2358Add to a baking pan. I added mine into a parchment covered bread pan. After baking allergy-friendly desserts for so long, I’ve come to realize that the bread pan works the best. Especially with the parchment paper. It’s very easy to pull out and cut the baked good however you’d want without it falling apart. IMG_2361Brownies out of the oven….or at this point, brownie bread! IMG_2362Chocolate frosting.IMG_2363Cut the brownies into squares and then frost. 
IMG_2364
Top with nuts, and enjoy! It’s so decadent and delicious. IMG_2366

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

This entry was published on May 5, 2013 at 4:57 PM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Rich Chocolate Brownies (Paleo)

  1. Found you on Mama Moments Mondays! We’re Paleo eaters, so always excited to see new Paleo recipes, especially ones that don’t include cups worth of almond butter which just gets so expensive! Will have to put this on my list to try – thanks for sharing.

    • Glad that you’ll be giving this a try! They are so good!
      I hear ya, I hardly ever buy almond butter. Aldi (not sure if you have one by you) but they sell almonds REALLY cheap there. I just bought a few bags myself, and going to try out grinding my own almonds to make the butter.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Like the combination of pecans and almonds — would be really good! Thanks so much for sharing on Busy Monday!

  3. Wow,all that chocolaty goodness there and me without the ability to reach through the computer and grab it, lol! 😉 Thanks for linking up today.

Leave a Reply

