Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Strawberry Ice Cream Shake

Ingredients-

1/2-1 cup of organic strawberries (I found it best if they were defrosted. Then all of the juices release and it’s more like a really sweet syrup.) 

1 cup of raw or organic ice cream (I used my homemade sugar-free raw almond ice cream, but you can use a healthier store-bought kind if wanted.)

Milk – optional (I didn’t need to use any milk, but depending on how thin you like your shakes, you may need to add in a splash or two.)

Vanilla extract – optional 

Blend all ingredients together, and enjoy! 

This shake really makes for a nice summer treat. 

Oh, yeah. I almost forgot to say that I leave the stems on the strawberries. My blender really processes it, so you don’t taste anything. Why not add in extra nutrition, right? IMG_2725

BlendIMG_2728

IMG_2729Enjoy! Trust me, this shake tastes amazing! 🙂

IMG_2731

 

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

 

This entry was published on June 26, 2013 at 10:51 AM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Ice Cream Shake

  1. I love milkshakes. This looks yummy. I have to say it would not occur to me to leave the tops on the berries but why not. Thanks for sharing at Wildcrafting WEdnesday.

  2. This looks very yummy! Thanks for stopping by and linking up to Fluster Buster’s Creative Muster Party! Looking forward to seeing what you’re going to link up next week.

    Robin @ Fluster Buster

Leave a Reply

