Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Brownie Balls (Larabar Style)

This recipe is from Chocolate Covered Katie 

Larabars are pretty great, if I must say. If you haven’t tried them, I recommend you do, the next time you need a quick snack. They are grain, sugar, soy, and dairy-free. They are also certified raw.  Not to mention that these are packed with protein, healthy fat and delicious energy. So many bonus points! 

Anyway, they are pretty cheap already (around $2.00 per bar), and can be found almost anywhere, but I was finding myself to be buying them all the time! $2.00 adds up for several times a week. So what to do? Make them myself of course! 

So this is my first time attempting to make Larabars, and they came out really good!  Only thing is, I formed them into balls not bars. Well, you see….I did originally form them into bars, but since they are “brownie” flavor…..well….they looked too much like poop to me. I don’t know….maybe I’m just not a good bar-shaper/former or something. So, I opted for balls….they looked more appetizing. 

Okay, so on to the picture tutorial! 

Add all of the ingredients into a blenderIMG_3263Blend
IMG_3266
Form into balls, or really whatever shape you’d like. Then pop them in the fridge for about 20 minutes so they can form nicely together. IMG_3268That’s it…they’re done! How simple can you get?! 
IMG_3269
Oh, yeah! It’s the first day of October!!!!!! Woo Hoo!

I thought I’d take a few pictures of what October 1st looks like by me. 🙂 

A breeze is starting to form, which is really nice. I’m waiting for it to cool off just a little more, so then I can practice yoga and study outside everyday. The things I look forward to…..:P Haha! IMG_3272

IMG_3273IMG_3274

 

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

 

 

This entry was published on October 1, 2013 at 7:21 PM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Brownie Balls (Larabar Style)

  1. Looks like yummy chocolaty goodness!!! 🙂

    Pretty nature pics! 😉

  2. The view is beautiful from where you are standing in your corner of the world! Keep calm and YOGA On!!! lol…I’ve never had larabars but if there’s chocolate involve, count me in! Thank You for sharing the chocolate goodness and the view at the Fluster Buster Party! Lizy, your party co host

Leave a Reply

