Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Video: DIY Lip Scrub


Hope you guys enjoyed the video! 

 While I was laying in bed the other night, I was thinking (Yes, I usually don’t fall asleep because of my constant planning and thinking :P), about making another Natural Beauty Video. I haven’t made one since my hair treatment video, (which is about….I don’t know…7 months ago), so I figured it’s time again. So lips came to my mind. Mainly because mine have been burning a lot, cut, and bleeding some. I do apply organic chap stick to my lips everyday, but it works for about an hour maybe or so. I don’t blame the chap stick, It’s my weird thing I do. I’ve been noticing anytime I’m concentrating, I bite on my bottom lip. I’ll catch myself when I’m doing math, or even just playing the guitar. I need to start paying more attention to when I do it, and stop myself. My lips are really starting to hurt! So in the mean time, while my habit isn’t broken yet, it’s time to make a lip scrub to get off the little flakey skin off my lips. I found this recipe that I came up with worked really great. My mom tried it as well, and thought her lips felt soft after. She also thought it tasted real good. 😛 

Hope you guys decide to give it a try. It’s really simple, so I don’t see why not try it! 🙂 

Recipe-

2-3 tsp. of coconut sugar (brown sugar could be substituted, if wanted)

2 tsp. of coconut oil

Squeeze of honey

Dash of cinnamon 

Stir all ingredients together and then give those lips a scrub! 

I’ve been featured!! featured.2

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

This entry was published on October 23, 2013 at 6:10 PM. It’s filed under Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Video: DIY Lip Scrub

  1. Ooh! I need to do this again too! I posted about DIY Lush imitation lip scrubs a while ago. I’d love if you checked it out!
    http://www.envirocraftiness.com/2010/05/lip-scrub.html

  2. Just pinned your awesome Lip Scrub. Hope you are having a great weekend and thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday.
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

  3. Great tutorial! Thanks for sharing on Tutorial Thursdays Linky Party. Your tutorial will be featured during this week. Do come past and grab a “Featured” Button 🙂
    x
    Natalie
    Marigolds’ Loft
    P.S. Pinned 🙂

Leave a Reply

