Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Morning Fall Breakfast

Happy Friday, everyone! I started off my weekend by making myself a fall-ish breakfast. I usually never make nice breakfast stuff for myself, so this was a treat. I woke up this morning wanting something warm and festive so I made myself some Homemade Pumpkin Spice Coffee. I posted this recipe last year and it was a huge hit. Truthfully, I think if you just put the name “Starbucks” in front of something, you can make anything a huge hit. 😛 What can I say…..people like their name brands! 

Anyway, this coffee is really delicious and a lot better for you than Starbucks, to say the least. My recipe actually has REAL pumpkin in it. No artificial syrups or make believe pumpkin here! IMG_1831IMG_1012To go along with my coffee, I decided to finish off the last few slices of gluten-free cinnamon raisin bread that I had. I literally had no idea what I was going to make with it, but I always have the urge to experiment and try new things out…. with food at least. Not with anything else really. I’m far from a dare devil. 😛 

As my bread was toasting, I just went and grabbed things out of my fridge. I came up with plain yogurt, apple butter, and pure maple syrup. Weird combo? Maybe so. Don’t knock it until you try it though! It really is good! 

All I did was toast two slices of bread, slathered on some plain yogurt, and topped it off with some apple butter and maple syrup. Easy-peasy for sure! 

I took pictures of everything I used: IMG_1832IMG_1836IMG_1838IMG_1844Eat up and have a wonderful weekend! Oh, and enjoy your fall! It looks like it’s going to be a good one here. 🙂 IMG_1843

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

This entry was published on November 8, 2013 at 2:17 PM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Morning Fall Breakfast

  1. Sounds like a YUMMY breakfast and very fall-ish!
    The only thing I would change is to use Grade B maple syrup. It’s supposed to better for you than grade A. We use Coombs Family Farms organic maple syrup from the health food store Rollin’ Oats. Thanks for the great breakfast ideas!!

  2. Yum! Looks sooo good! Love the swirl! It’s so pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

