Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Morning Wake-Up Pudding (Vegan)

This recipe is from PaleOMG

Most people wake-up and love to drink a cup of coffee, but what about eating it? That’s right…..this recipe is Chocolate Coffee Chia Pudding. Sort of hard to imagine what it will taste like, right? I stumbled upon it and thought it looked and sounded interesting, and I already had all of the ingredients on hand, so I’d thought I’d give it shot. I already made one of Juli’s recipes before (Spring Pasta) and fell in love with it, so I figured this would have to be good.

On to the picture tutorial!

Add all the ingredients into the blender.

IMG_3380

 Add in the chia seeds. I wish they had a different color….doesn’t look to appetizing.IMG_3382Give the jar a good shake, then let it chill in the fridge. 
IMG_3384
I topped it off with a little unsweetened coconut, but the healthy toppings are endless, pretty much. 

It was really neat to make this recipe. I haven’t had much experience with cooking/baking with chia seeds, even though I’ve had the bag in my cabinet forever now. It’s a great substitute for rice in dessert puddings though. Definitely going to have to experiment more with it.

Enjoy! 

IMG_3402

Follow me on…..

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

This entry was published on November 12, 2013 at 2:00 PM. It’s filed under pulling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Morning Wake-Up Pudding (Vegan)

  1. Nuts.com sells white chia seeds. They do look more appealing but are also more expensive, so I usually use the darker ones. Thanks for participating in Gluten-Free Wednesdays. Please remember to leave a link back. 🙂

  2. Mmm… That looks sooo yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

