Healthy Living Awaits- Real Health. Real Food. Real Living

Strawberry Coconut Smoothie (Vegan)

Oh, my….it’s been so long since I last was staring at this page, typing! This might sound strange but like….there are a lot of mixed feelings going on right now! Ha! I’m happy for being able to be here again, sharing the things that I’m most passionate about with the world, but I’m also quite upset at myself for ever even stopping to begin with. 

Most of you probably thought I either, 1.) Quit Blogging, or 2.) Fell off the face of the earth. Neither one of those are true…(well I suppose I did “quit” for a couple of months, but not entirely). 

The only thing I can say about my absence, was that I basically lost touch of what I truly love, and what makes me, me. Sure, I could use my move, or my schooling as the reason, but then that would just be partially true, and more of an excuse more than anything. 

One thing I did get out of all of this was….You have to be the person you were meant to be. You cannot lose sight of what makes you who you are, (like I did). It’s easy to get caught up in society, friendships, relationships, entertainment, ect. But you know what’s different between all of those things and yourself? All of those other things are temporary, and you aren’t. People and different things will come and go, but you will always be stuck with yourself. You can’t run away from who you are, even though a lot of people try to. You’ll always fail at attempting that in someway, and will continue to fall right back to yourself. 

So, anyway…what I’m saying is, it’s easy to get new interests and for new things and people to enter into your life, which is amazingly wonderful, but don’t forget who you are and what makes you special from everyone else. 🙂

Yeah, yeah, Bella….I clicked on this for the smoothie. Okay, sorry! 😛

Ingredients-

A large handful of strawberries

1-2 bananas

1 tbs. of unsweetened cocoa powder

A splash of pure vanilla extract

1 cup of milk (I used cows but I recommend using coconut milk, to keep vegan.) 

A couple scoops of dairy-free vanilla bean ice cream. (I used SO Delicious) 

Add all ingredients into a blender and drink up! 

IMG_4123IMG_4126IMG_4130
 Side note- I was given the privilege to guest post for A Peek Into My Paradise, so stay tuned as to when my post will go live! 

Follow me on…..

 

Facebook

 

Youtube

 

Instagram

 

This entry was published on June 29, 2014 at 10:19 AM. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Strawberry Coconut Smoothie (Vegan)

  1. gennarogirls3 on said:

    Aww, you are an awesome motivational speaker! 😊 You are amazing and I am so grateful to be your mom! Another benefit, I got to taste your smoothie…it was awesome!

Leave a Reply

